Posted by: lookatmommyrun | May 9, 2010

Happy Mother’s Day

Well it has been a great Mother’s Day besides the fact that I am stiff and sore from doing this!

Thats right I ran 12 miles!! I am happy I completed it and feel totally prepared for the 1/2 marathon. I won’t say that it was easy by any means but overall it was a good run. I tried to talk my self out of running so many times this morning but I am glad I stuck to the plan.

This is what I look like after 12 miles happy I accomplished something I never thought I could do!

The weather was perfect this morning! After taking a long nap my kids and husband took me out to dinner for Mother’s Day it was so nice to have everyone together and the food tasted awesome! I then hobbled home and I am looking forward to a relaxing evening watching movies with the hubby. I hope everyone had a great day!

Leave a Reply

Categories

