Posted by: lookatmommyrun | May 5, 2010

Getting Closer

So tomorrow will be exactly one month until the 1/2 marathon. If I said I was totally ready and not nervous I would be lying. That fact is some days I feel like I am totally prepared and others I wonder why I ever thought I could do this. I am dreading my last training run this weekend 12 miles of nothing but my iPod and my thoughts is a little freighting. After that run though I can start tapering down my workouts to get ready. On top of all of this I have finals and my family to take care of. When this is all over I know I will be proud of my self and feel very strong. Until then I will just keep on training!

Responses

  1. You sound like you have a lot going on. I know you can do this and you are so right you are going to feel so strong and proud when you cross that finish line. I wish I could be there.


Leave a Reply

Categories

