Posted by: lookatmommyrun | April 7, 2010

30 Day Challenge

Sometimes we do things out of habit that are not good for us.My bad habit is drinking diet soda. How bad could diet soda be? Zero calories, refreshing taste what more could you ask for? Well I know that the artificial sweetener and chemicals are harmful. I stopped drinking soda last year and had great results I lost about 8 lbs in a month. I started drinking it again because it was easy to grab and tasted good so.  I kept telling my self it can’t be that bad but I know the truth. So I WILL NOT DRINK SODA FOR THE NEXT 30 DAYS. I am already on day two! Instead of soda I am going to be drinking lots of these for energy!

6 oz almond milk

1 scoop of protein powder

1/2 frozen banana

1/2 cup frozen strawberries

1 cup spinach

Now this was my first time trying spinach in my smoothies and I admit the green color scared me a little. Surprisingly I didn’t taste much of a difference. I will keep adding more and more spinach because I was amazed at the energy it gave me.

I also have some exciting news I am going to have something great to give away on my blog soon! It is something I use everyday and has changed my life! So check back soon to see what it is!

What do you know you need to give up for at least 30 days to be the healthiest version of you?

Leave a Reply

Categories

