Posted by: lookatmommyrun | March 28, 2010

Pushed to my Limits

This morning I had to do a 10 mile training run to get ready for my upcoming 1/2 marathon. I spent the last couple of day coming up with excuses not to do this run. It’s to far, I just started new medicine and I don’t know how my body will react, it will be boring, it will take to long. The list goes on and on but I am proud to say I put my big girl panties on and did it. I wanted to stop at on point where I had looped around the lake and was only 1 mile from my house but I turned around and made it 10 miles. It was not the best 10 miles, it was hot, and I almost puked once but I made it!

Now it is time for a nap and then I am headed out to the park to watch my boys practice soccer with their dad as I lay it the sun and catch up on some reading. Have a great Sunday!

Leave a Reply

Categories

