Posted by: lookatmommyrun | March 21, 2010

Homemade Coconut Bars

I love coconut Lara bars but since the store was out of them today I thought I would have a go at making them myself so here is my experiment.

1- 8 oz bag of pitted dates

1/2 cup of coconut

1/4 cup almonds

6 tbsp of Coconut Oil

I put all the ingredients it to the food processor until smooth (it took about 3 min)

It should look like this.

Then I spread them out in a baking dish and baked @ 250 for 20 min.

Then I cut them up and let them sit out for a bit. The verdict?? They tasted exactly the same!! They were stickier than Lara bars so I will have to mess around with it a bit to get them just right. Not to bad for the first try. Now I have to make myself not eat all of them tonight. I hope everyone had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

Categories

