Posted by: lookatmommyrun | March 20, 2010

First Race of the Year

My morning started bright and early so I could go run the Devil Dog 5K on Camp Pendelton.

Lucky for me I only had to drive 15 minutes to get to the race. It was a beautiful morning the only thing I would have changed would be having friends with me. The so-called “flat” course wasn’t so flat! I managed to run the whole thing without stopping and beat my personal best with a time of 28:13 which was enough to put me in 7th place for my age group which made me happy. I even beat a few Marines! Doing this race just makes me even more excited for my 1/2 marathon.

All in all it was a wonderful morning and I am happy I stepped out of my comfort zone and tried something new!

Responses

  1. Great race report. Congrats on a great time and way to step out of your comfort zone. Keep it up.
    Happy running,
    Rundad

  2. Good for you!!! That is so cool!


Leave a Reply

Categories

