Posted by: lookatmommyrun | March 9, 2010

Happy Tuesday

Today has been good so far. I am taking a rest day since my body is so sore after and 8 mile run, Jillian Michael’s Yoga Meltdown and an hour-long ab class last night. I got to get some shopping done this morning and now I need to get some cleaning done. First I thought I would share some of my new favorite foods.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

1 packet of Nature’s Path Organic Oatmeal

1/2 Cup frozen apples

1/2 tbsp agave syrup

7 walnuts

Sprinkle cinnamon on top

Quinoa Salad

1 cup Quinoa

2 cups water

sea salt

1/2 cup edamame

grape tomatoes

1/2 English cucumber chopped

2 tbsp lemon juice

1 tbsp soy sauce

1/2 cup feta cheese

Cook the quinoa according to the package. When quinoa is cooked add frozen edamame to the pot and put the lid on for 5 min. Then add all ingredients to a bowl and toss with lemon juice and soy sauce.

I have been so addicted to these lately they are so good and have great ingredients.

I hope everyone has a great day!

Leave a Reply

Categories

