Posted by: lookatmommyrun | February 27, 2010

Rainy Run

Or at least I thought it would be. I woke up in the middle of the night to pouring rain which is a welcome sound here in Southern California. Then I remembered today was the only day I would be able to run this weekend. So as I starred out the window while drinking my coffee I had visions of a soaking wet me attempting to run in the rain. Then I decided I would just go for it after all I keep reading post about people running in the snow ect. this was my chance to prove to myself and my husband that I was not a wimp. So I got all my rain gear on and said goodbye to my husband as he just laughed and said GOOD LUCK. Everything started out fine a little sprinkles but it felt good. Then the rain stopped and the sun decided to come out and follow me the whole way. A normal person would be happy about this but, not me I wanted it to rain!!! Oh well it was funny when I got home and I was bone dry.

Responses

  1. Great post and pics. Way to be ready to go even in the rain. Happy running,
    Rundad


Leave a Reply

Categories

