Posted by: lookatmommyrun | February 19, 2010

Officially Crazy!

 

I can now say I have officially lost my mind. Who would have thought the girl who in December 2008 that couldn’t run more that 2 min on a treadmill would be doing a 1/2 Marathon in 3 1/2 months. It has been a LONG road to get to this point many times I have just thought I should give up. I have though who am I to run a 1/2 marathon. I am making progress though 7.2 miles a couple weeks ago was a great confidence booster. Some people may know I have some heart issues ans that has held be back for so long. I have had fear that running will affect my heart and cause something to go wrong so far I am totally wrong. Though I might not be busting out 7 min miles I will be very proud of my 10 min miles and I will complete these 13.1 miles with a huge smile on my face and the knowledge that anyone including me can do anything they put their mind to.

Leave a Reply

Categories

