Posted by: lookatmommyrun | February 1, 2010

Schedual Your Workouts

This might sound like such a simple thing to do but with the amount of activities that we all have going on especially if you have kids it is very easy to just put off your workout. I like to schedule my workout a week in advance this way I can work around everyone’s schedules and make time for my workouts. I make sure to put the time and what I will be doing. This way it is like an appointment that I cannot miss. So with all that said I am getting ready to head out to the local YMCA to take a Muscle Max class which is one of my favorites. Don’t get me wrong I would rather stay home and not drag the kids with me but I know I will feel great after and will be one step closer to my goal.

*** Just got home from the gym and after getting stuck in traffic I missed my class. I could have just gone home after all no ipod, no training log. But I stuck it out and did an arm workout. I also tried out a new bike which was cool you have a tv in front of you and you get to see your course as you ride you can check it out at www.expresso.net. So I guess next time I will be totally prepared for plan b!

Responses

  1. I’m sorry! It was probably my fault you missed your class!

    • Nope it was the fact I had to wait through 5 lights to get off base!! =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

