Posted by: lookatmommyrun | January 12, 2010

Welcome

Welcome to my blog the purpose of me doing this is to share my experience and to hopefully inspire others to become the healthiest version of themselves. I want to show how to balance getting in shape with the things we all have to deal with in day-to-day life. A little background on myself  I am a 28-year-old mother of two boys and wife of a United States Marine. Translation my life is crazy between dealing with my husband being deployed over half the year and rasing two boys I was struggling to find time for myself. In the past year I have lost 20 lbs and become a runner! Something I never thought I would say. So the goal for 2010 is to continue on my fitness journey but to balance it with all the other things in my life. I know this can be done. I am currently training to run a half marathon in September. But that doesn’t mean I will be doing any crazy training or dieting I am just going to take it on step at a time. So check back often I will be posting my workouts, recipes and all the craziness that happens along the way. Here is to a great 2010!

Leave a Reply

Categories

